September is coming!

I have been enjoying my classroom on and off for most of the summer, popping in weekly to clean, organize, put away supplies, and plan for September. I am so excited for all of the new ideas I have found and plan to implement this school year. With a full house this year, I had to do some major reorganizing and rid the classroom of clutter.  Here are some of my new ideas:

 

IMG_2830

Table numbers are hanging from the ceiling, instead of being in the middle of each table!

IMG_2831

All the things that make up the Listening Center have been relocated to the Reading Pond. I love my new storage closet!

 IMG_2835

Students’ Journals and Thematic Notebooks will be placed in the magazine holders that are color coordinated to each table group!

 IMG_2836

Birthdays are displayed clearly!

 IMG_2834

A new job chart gives each student an opportunity to have a different job each week.

 IMG_2833

The Play Kitchen is in a new location and has been restocked!

 IMG_2829

The Reading Centers chart has a new look.

 IMG_2733

Students will be greeted by a “Word of the Day” each morning as they enter the classroom.

 IMG_2735

The Superstar has a fresh poster and a new, special place to sit.

So the countdown has begun! Teachers start back tomorrow and students arrive for Orientation September 2. I can’t wait for an exciting year ahead!

 

One thought on “September is coming!

  1. Thank you for sharing pictures from your classroom Mrs. Delwiche, and the ideas you have! I look forward to meeting your students and reading to them in Library class.
    Mrs. Brace

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *