Yummy Friday Fun Recipe

With the new plant unit come new Friday Fun activities! I found the best recipe for today…Rainbow Smoothies! I promised the students I would post it here because several want to make it at home.

IMG_3349

Here students blend the yellow layer.

IMG_3341

The blue and purple layers are delish!

Screen Shot 2016-04-29 at 11.27.22 AM

Below are the ingredients separated into the specific color layers.

Screen Shot 2016-04-29 at 11.50.34 AM

How healthy is this?!

Enjoy the recipe! Be sure to use a larger cup than I provided. 🙂

In addition to the Rainbow Smoothies, students made butterflies and flower picture frames. During the butterfly center, students brushed up on the concept of symmetry.

IMG_3344

IMG_3343

IMG_3355

IMG_3337

IMG_3356

Spring has sprung!

2 thoughts on “Yummy Friday Fun Recipe

  1. This looks awesome! I’m sure M went crazy for the smoothie – she’s all rainbows, all the time! Quick question – if you make the recipe w/the ingredients listed, how many smoothies does it make? (I ask b/c I know we’ll get a request to make it!)
    Looks like a great Friday Fun day!! =)

    • The recipe made close to 40 ounces! I managed to feed all my kids and a friend with just one batch!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *